faithful leaders / Overseas mission / salvation / Search for truth / true messenger / true religion

It was during that day that I felt the lightest I’ve ever felt in my entire life – it was when I finally joined God’s Church

My borrowed life suddenly became more meaningful due to this wondrous experience. I have seen his daily workings; and his Godly teachings extend with everything that he does, even when he is not preaching on television or standing behind the pulpit.

By Aaron Romero

Because of my father’s listening to Don Manolo’s Genius Family program in the 80’s,  I too started listening to Bro. Eliseo Soriano’s preaching.  I was still young  then and I grew up listening to that radio program. When my father finally decided to get indoctrinated and join the true Church, I then had the chance to attend services in the locale.

I was  21 years old when I joined the Church of God, just a few months before I graduated from college. I got indoctrinated with my girlfriend, who now, I’m proud to say, is my loving wife.  I will never forget the fateful date of May 11, 2001. It was during that day that I felt the lightest I’ve ever felt in my entire life – it was when I finally joined God’s Church.

Years went by and tribulations from friends and family arose. But with God’s help, I’ve been blessed to have had the chance to come to America to work and  be one of the brethren who established the locale of New York.   I started serving with humble duties such as a locale choir member, ADDProductions staff member, and locale officer . It was hard because we were  few back then – we were one body with a multitude of tasks – but it gave us a sense of fulfillment knowing that even with our small duties, we were able to help the administration. As our years in the Church grew,  our duties grew as well.

Another great blessing that we were able to witness was when our preachers Bro. Eli Soriano and Bro. Daniel Razon visited  America. After much introspection on Bro. Eli’s invitation to join the workers’ ministry, I’ve finally decided to  heed the call and become a worker for the Church.  On most days, stress and exhaustion arise, but my soul is most glad in my chosen Church profession.

Due to my being a worker, I was blessed to have had the opportunity to serve with Bro. Daniel here in the West; I am a living witness to his service, his aspirations to help, and his kindheartedness to the brethren and everyone else. He is a true preacher of God who teaches His will. After that, another great blessing came into my life – I’ve had the wonderful opportunity to be with Bro. Eli – a very important event in my life.

During that time, I was overcome with a plethora of emotions:  I was beyond glad, I was shy and I felt a little scared when I first saw Bro. Eli face-to-face. My borrowed life suddenly became more meaningful due to this wondrous experience. I have seen his daily workings; and his Godly teachings extend with everything that he does, even when he is not preaching on television or standing behind the pulpit.  There are a lot of things that one can learn from a God-sent preacher, even the simplest of things like turning the faucet off to conserve water – a simple yet important lesson that I will never forget.  Even without uttering a word, Bro. Eli is still able to teach goodness.

There are many things that Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel were able to impart in our God-given lives, most especially in the spiritual aspect of a Christian’s life that will lead to our achieving life everlasting.  In the short span of time that I have spent with Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel, I can say that they are the true preachers of God in this dispensation. They are honest and real servants who wholeheartedly give their lives for the salvation of our souls.

8 thoughts on “It was during that day that I felt the lightest I’ve ever felt in my entire life – it was when I finally joined God’s Church

  1. ♪♫♬ So we will praise Your name
    Because You gave our lives a new meaning ♪♫♬

    I’m very thankful we all found the true meaning of living in accordance to God’s will. To God be the glory!

  2. “My borrowed life suddenly became more meaningful due to this wondrous experience.”, Bro. Aaron said.

    I just remembered what Bro. Eli Soriano taught us – that what gives meaning to our lives is our duty, specially if it was given as a gift.

    Every opportunity to do good is important and God-given, which is the reason why we should utilize it.

  3. I stand in great awe for such opportunity to be with our Preachers. I mean, perhaps anyone would leave anything or give up anything if given a chance to be with Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel physically, while serving God. Even the idea alone already brings unfathomable gladness.

    I agree with Sis Jennifer in saying that our Preachers exudes this certain “supernatural aura” that is indescribably welcoming to one’s senses…. An aura that brings unspeakable joy , that one can hardly stand to contain in one’s heart 🙂

  4. This reminds me the days when i was still in UNTV studio every morning for Kuya’s morning show, Good Morning Kuya!. I witnessedthe very first episode of his show and i can clearly recall how nervous Kuya was that time. By mere watching him talk and walk to and fro in the studio whether it be on or off air you can how we bravely combat his feeling of nervousness. I felt so lucky that despite of me being a worthless member in the Church, GOD still gave me a very rare opportunity to experience and see with my very eyes how Bro Daniel perseveres just to be of service not only to us but to our fellows as well.

    Just like you bro Aaron, I am thankful to GOD for giving me such golden opportunity that i will remember and treasure forever. May GOD bless us all!

  5. Our preachers are epistles of God to mankind. They, themselves sacrificed their lives for the salvation of our souls.

    I knew ever since I was baptized the weightiness of being face to face with our preachers. Every thanksgiving day in Apalit, our family made sure that we were sat nearest to the stage. I can attest that our preachers exudes a supernatural aura that only the highest heavens can impart to supernatural beings like them.

    Every moment with them is worthwhile. A cause to leave your loved ones behind. It was one of the many reasons why I am proud of my husband for leaving me with four kids in tow to be with bro. Daniel in NY USA.

    We, as brethren should reconcile to our souls that we are in total serfdom to God’s will and plan.

    Thanks be to God that I have lived this generation to be part of the great plan of God to mankind through our preachers Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel.

  6. I am a witness to this author, a very quiet man, drumming softly in one side of the area where the addpros are.

    In the same manner I share his sentiment with Brothers Eliseo Soriano and Daniel Razon, though not in an intimate way.

    I know we both share the same degree of gratitude to this two Preachers of our time, who gave up their own personal lives and go on with the propagation of the word of God.

    MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS OUR TWO PREACHERS, BROTHER ELISEO SORIANO AND BROTHER DANIEL RAZON, AND THEIR FAMILIES THAT SUFFER THE PERSECUTION THEY ARE FACING RIGHT NOW.

  7. Oh, wow!

    A blessed position indeed!

    How people would also want to be with these church leaders physically.

    Yes, me too. I feel the spirit strongly is with them.

    Even just reading the stories people write and I am asked to edit these pieces, I already am affected. I enjoy the stories first and I can already see the picture and I am awed.

    Even from a distance, I could sense that Bro. Eli is something. He is not ordinary. This is the reason I would often request people who are with him at work to write their daily journals while with him.

    I hope we can make something out of your experiences there.

Leave a Reply

