faithful leaders / false preachers / plan of God / salvation / Search for truth / The Old Path / true messenger / true religion / unequalled knowledge / walking scriptures

Every time I hear Bro. Eli speak, it touches my heart; his every word is heartfelt and sincere

When I first heard Bro. Eli, I didn’t like his manner of preaching. He kept on attacking other religions’ teachings. But later, I have understood that what he condemned were the un-Biblical teachings of greedy pastors.

By Rafael Del Rosario

I was a born-and-raised Catholic, and so were the rest of my family. But I wasn’t a devout Catholic – I have never attended masses on a regular basis. But I did try to honor every major celebration that the Catholics commemorate.

As a non-believer, I pampered myself with different vices and worldly pleasures. Such are the things that inevitably gave me so many problems later in life.  Since then, questions that needed answers bombarded  my mind.These ignited my desire to seek the truth and to know God.

A friend who is a member of the Members Church of God International  (MCGI) more commonly known in the Philippines as the Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path) after the Church’s religious program,  encouraged me to attend their gatherings. At first, I ignored  all his invitations.

But it seems that I was truly destined to meet God’s chosen  preacher.  While I was watching TV, switching from one channel to another, I chanced upon the program Ang Dating Daan, hosted by Bro. Eliseo Soriano.

When I first heard Bro. Eli, I didn’t like his manner of preaching. He kept on attacking other religions’ teachings.  But later, I have understood that what he condemned were the un-Biblical teachings of greedy pastors.  I watched Ang Dating Daan regularly and listened to the program’s radio counterpart.

Since then, every time I hear Bro. Eli speak, it touches my heart; his every word is heartfelt and sincere .  Through him, I was able to take heed of God’s rebuke;  I bade farewell to all my vices.  My interest in God’s words in the Bible made me into a better person – I have learned to love and take good care of my family more.

All my negative attitudes changed.  Not only that, but I’ve also learned to show mercy; to forgive and let go of hatred.  I have learned to endure whatever life may bring knowing that God is always with me.   Most of all, I have learned to appreciate God’s kindness and to always be thankful for all the blessings and mercy that He is giving me.

I firmly believe that Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel are the God-sent preachers in this dispensation.  They are inspired by God’s Holy Spirit to guide us in learning everything about salvation.  They are real-life manifestations that there is really a Living God who exercises loving kindness, judgment and righteousness on earth.

3 thoughts on “Every time I hear Bro. Eli speak, it touches my heart; his every word is heartfelt and sincere

  1. Me too, when I first heard Bro. Eli, I was turned off by his use of strong words but as I kept on listening, I realized how surprisingly appropriate his usage was! Bro. Eli is truly like no other religious leader!

  2. The first time I saw Bro. Eli attacks other preachers’ faulty doctrines and deceit, I know that it is a shout of concern. Nobody in this world can equal his concern (except Bro. Daniel Razon) for he is as scarce as hen’s teeth.

  3. When your father scolds you after disobeying his instructions, then you feel sorry because he is right and he is very kind. I feel that with Bro. Eli. I thank God he has given us Bro. Eli to remind us always us of God’s heartfelt and sincere words.

Leave a Reply

