Bible exposition / true messenger / true religion / unequalled knowledge

His teachings are complete; he had answered all the questions in my mind

Every indoctrination session completed is an added strength to my faith in the Church of God. At the same time, I also experienced persecutions but with the help of God I was able to withstand.

By Wendel Yanson

Before I become a member of the Church of God International, I have spent so many years doing things that were of this world. I was formerly a Catholic through the decision of my parents despite. I was not active though in Catholic Church activities.

When I studied my high school in a private school that was managed by Baptists, I heard of their teachings but never kept them in mind because I was not interested to listen to the word of God during those days.

In my first year of college, I started to hear Bro. Eliseo Soriano on television but I was not so serious about him. It was in my second year college that I frequented his program on television. Every time I reached home from school, I would switch immediately to Bro. Eli’s program.

I became interested in listening to his program because of his frankness. He was also not afraid of what people would do against him when he speaks against their teachings. It is because he was dealing with truth. With my continued listening to Bro. Eli, gradually my belief in the teachings of the Catholic faith changed. I started to observe the teachings of Bro. Eli which were taken from the Bible. Another striking aspect I had observed was the ability of Bro. Eli to answer all questions asked in the Bible Exposition through the verses in the Bible.

I have also seen in his program debates with other religious leaders. I have read of testimonies from the newly baptized members which strengthened my belief that Bro. Eli is a messenger sent by God. I have felt some fear that I may die outside the jurisdiction of the Church of God International, so I decided immediately to respond to the invitation for more indoctrination.

In our indoctrination sessions, it was more proven that Bro. Eli was sent by God to preach His words. His teachings are complete; all the questions in my mind were all answered up to the smallest details. I also learned about malpractices of other religions. Every indoctrination session completed is an added strength to my faith in the Church of God. At the same time, I also experienced persecutions but with the help of God I was able to withstand. His teachings are complete; he had answered all the questions in my mind. I received the Holy Baptism last June 8, 2008 and my heart rejoiced for God showed His mercy to me.

Now I am in the House of God; I truly believed deep in my heart that this is the true Church of God and its teachings are pure and nobody could withstand against it. I also believe that Bro. Eli is the true Messenger of God in our time. With the help of God, I will be in this Church until the end of my breath and hopefully in the days to come, in heaven I would still be of service to Him.

To God be the Glory forever!

3 thoughts on “His teachings are complete; he had answered all the questions in my mind

  1. Thanks be to God that He sent Bro. Eli to preach the truth and to bring us to the true Church!

    If only more people in this world would listen to the doctrines in the Church of God, they will know how wrong their false preachers are. They will find all the answers to their minds and the peace that they’ve been searching for their hearts!

    May God bless everyone!

Leave a Reply

