Bible exposition / false preachers / Search for truth / true religion / unequalled knowledge

My father died without having the opportunity to be with us in the Church of God

My father got angry with us when we joined the Church of God especially with my mother. There came a point when they decided to part ways. My father died without having the opportunity to be with us in the Church of God.

By Emil Mendoza

My mother was a protestant before and my father died as a catholic. My brother and I used to go to the church or simbahan every Sunday when we were just kids. We grew up together doing just that with the consent of my parents.

One day, while we were watching television, my mother switched the channel to Channel 13 and there we saw Bro. Eliseo Soriano preaching. If I’m not mistaken, he was attacking a certain pastor where he used words that seemed to be foul in the ears of the listeners. But it was the truth he was uttering. He was not afraid to tell the truth.

More people are used to hearing from their pastors kind words; the pastor is very soft spoken and cannot be heard shouting. But by the way of Bro. Eli was preaching, we got interested of what he was saying. From there, we watched his TV program, Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path) regularly.

After five years of listening, my mother took a step in seeking a chapter of the Members Church of God International where she can be indoctrinated. How I thanked God that she was baptized on May 11, 2002.

My father got angry with us when we joined the Church of God especially with my mother. There came a point when they decided to part ways. My father died without having the opportunity to be with us in the Church of God. He believed that we were brainwashed by Bro. Eli and we felt sorry for him.

2 thoughts on “My father died without having the opportunity to be with us in the Church of God

  1. My Dad is already in his late 60′s and Yesterday was DAY-4 of indoctrination of my Dad in MCGI. He said,… “i never heard this doctrines before as if my eyes are opened for the first time in my life…i never knew that they were written in the bible.”

  2. People say we were brainwashed in spite of the fact that we rationally and deliberately made our decision after studying the Church’s doctrines. Can’t they realize that Catholicism doesn’t even let you decide for yourself when you’re baptized as a baby? I always thank God for saving me from erroneous doctrines after hearing Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel’s preaching.

Leave a Reply

