Bible exposition / biggest decision / The Old Path / true messenger / true religion / writing

After my aunt heard Bro. Eli teaching scriptures from the Bible, she stopped attending the Catholic mass

I learned how to give importance to my duty from the examples that Bro. Eli is showing. He never stops working day and night.

By Kimberly Sharmane Dionisio

When I was a kid, I had a hard time writing my name, Kimberly Sharmane Dionisio, a name given by my parents. My mother gave birth to me on August 14, 1988. My grandmother and aunt in my father’s side took care of me since then. I acted very much spoiled to my grandmother. She gave me everything that I wanted. And when she died, I was deeply hurt because she was a mother to me.

After her burial, I went back to my parents. My father would give me what I wanted as what my grandmother used to do. My father went to work abroad later on, leaving my mother to take care of me and my brother. One year later, my father came back. Living with them in two years was so hard because my parents always had arguments to the point that they had to decide to separate.

With an annulment, they made an agreement – a written agreement. I lived with my father while my brother lived with my mother. After that, I lived with my aunt who took care of me together with my grandma. I began living with my aunt when she was yet single. But now, she has her own family. Despite this, she acted as my mother.

My aunt is a religious person. She would always attend church services with her family and me. As time went by, one of her friends told her to watch Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path) TV program in SBN 21 hosted by a Bro. Eliseo Soriano. After my aunt heard Bro. Eli teaching scriptures from the Bible, she stopped attending the catholic mass. My aunt and her husband decided to join the Members Church of God International.

I was nine years of age when my cousins and I used to attend Kawan ng Cordero (KNC or Flock of the Lamb) every prayer meeting and worship service. It’s fun to be a kid. I joined KNC competitions and other activities of KNC. I also went to school. In fact, when I was in grade 3, I joined a newspaper club in our school. I wrote essays and news writings to our journals. I joined news writing competitions when I was in grade 5 but I only got third place. After my grade school years, I stopped writing. But every time I write essays in my high school days, my teachers would always told me that I have potentials to be a writer. I ignored them, however, because I focused on some other things.

In the Church of God, my KNC years have passed when I was thirteen years old. Teatro Kristiano (Christian theatre) caught my attention and I joined that group too. When I became a TK member, even though I was not yet baptized that time, I learned how to give importance to my duty from the examples that Bro. Eli is showing. He never stops working day and night. Through this, I decided to be a member of the Church even when I was only fourteen years old. I understood what he was preaching.

I took up Mass Communication Technology in LA Verdad Christian College and in my own little way, I write articles in the KKTK website and kaanib.net. Having two departments in the Church is very hard while you are studying. But this is not enough service God. You must give your life to your duty. And you don’t need to have any doubts to have commitments because the essence of life is to serve God. As what Bro. Eli said, “We are nothing without God.”

I believe that this Church is the true Church and Bro. Eli is a preacher given by God. This is attested to by the teachings of God that he preaches from time to time in many different topics. These topics are so deep that they are called mysteries.

Leave a Reply

