Bible exposition / false preachers / meaning / Overseas mission / Search for truth / The Old Path / true religion / unequalled knowledge / walking scriptures

After Hearing that Man on the Stage, I didn’t go back to my Church anymore

Then came to me a hundredfold of questions that struck my mind and that kept me sleepless, bored, lonely, hateful guilt-ridden and insecure. These kept on bothering me for days.

By Jecelita Fernandez Sigue

I’ve been through different religions with different false preachers that have come into this world. I was affiliated with the Catholic Church since birth until my early 20’s. I have never been taught the real teachings of God by those false preachers misleading people’s mind.

At my early 20’s I had started searching for another church which I thought could give me a better understanding of what life really meant. I kept on searching and I went from one church to another.

Then one time, my cousin’s husband invited me to what he called a “grand bible exposition” in our town. From the time I entered the venue, I had a feeling that I couldn’t explain upon seeing like thousands of people gathered inside. We arrived little late and Bro. Eli had started explaining in the midst of the crowd about the state of being of Jesus Christ.

While seeing him on stage, I was thinking that “THIS MAN IS SO DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHERS AND THE ONLY ONE WHO TEACHES WITH INTELLECT AND BIBLICAL PROWESS. A REAL MAN, STRAIGHT FORWARD WHEN HE PREACHES.” Since then, I have never gone back to my church. I have never attended any church gathering anywhere at all.

Then I went abroad. I found myself with the feeling of emptiness. Then came to me a hundredfold of questions that struck my mind and that kept me sleepless, bored, lonely, hateful guilt-ridden and insecure. These kept on bothering me for days.

One day, my employer came home with a newspaper and placed it on the table. While he was away, I slowly scanned the first page. As I skimmed the pages, I found an advertisement of the Ang Dating Daan, and with it were Bro. Eli’s pictures on the page!

I was surprised, but was glad to be able to call the phone number stated there. The one at the end of the line gave me the location. I was already asking for a possible time for indoctrination. When I got to their locale, there was a baptism being held and I was told to come next time for indoctrination.

I kept on calling them and I kept on coming back to their locale. I have witnessed God’s grace in the person of Bro. Eliseo Soriano. Soon, I got indoctrinated and got baptized on August 28, 2005 by Bro. Sonny Catan in Canada. I now recall how sinful I was then during those days.

Thanks be to God for giving us a faithful preacher, Bro. Eli Soriano. He is also known as the only sensible preacher in our time. I have seen his loving and caring nature – truly the most humble person I’ve seen.

WE LOVE YOU BROTHER ELI!!!

2 thoughts on “After Hearing that Man on the Stage, I didn’t go back to my Church anymore

  1. helo i am glad i read this article of yours,i am touch with what i read,.yup seeing thousands of people also makes me curious about the Bible and about bro.Eli one time when i attended that Bible expo held in our town last ’07 and knowing that you are also baptized in the month of august makes me happy so much coz im also baptized august 28 ’07!though you are ’05..advance happy birthday!

  2. To my beautiful Sister in Canada, I thought you people out there will never grace this web site. Thanks be to God, although I haven’t seen you yet in person, but we both know we have many things in common. Love for Brother Eliseo Soriano/Brother Daniel Razon, Love for the Church and most of all Love for thesame God that we know through Brother Eli. HAPPY THANKSGIVING SISTER!

Leave a Reply

