Bible exposition / Debate / experience leading to calling / The Old Path / true messenger / true religion / unequalled knowledge

He answered this atheist guy with so much wisdom, knowledge and authority, I thought I was dreaming!

Is this man for real? I have never seen a person answer that way and with such mastery of the Bible.

By Jordan Pizarro

It all began with a debate. I was in our hospital room when my grandmother got sick in 1997. I was searching for some channels that would be interesting enough to make my mind divert from the problems I was currently facing.

I was only 18 then, and my life was so messed up. I was into drugs and my grandmother – my guardian ever since I was a baby – was on her deathbed, partly because me too.

It was probably the lowest part of my life when it happened. As I was browsing some channels in the hospital TV, I chanced upon this man answering a seemingly animated person saying that there is no God and proving so that life comes merely from red blood corpuscles. I always was interested in science before, being sort of a science geek and all, so the topic immediately caught my attention.

I turned the volume a bit more to the irritation of my aunt. This animated guy was so adamant on proving his point; I almost thought he was right. But then, this other thin man with big glasses and a moustache – I assumed he was the host of the program – answered him. And then everything that followed after that was total bliss.

He answered this atheist guy with so much wisdom, knowledge and authority, I thought I was dreaming! Is this man for real? I have never seen a person answer that way and with such mastery of the Bible. I have seen some preachers before so I’m not really that innocent about the different ways preachers carry themselves or try to preach their point of view of the Bible.

But never like this. And I was hooked to his program ever since. That was the first time I have seen the most sensible preacher of our time: Bro. Eliseo Soriano.

Since then, I had been watching ANG DATING DAAN in Channel 13. With Sis. Luz, there was this trivia I like about science and history, and then Bro. Eli would be proving that it is in the Bible. I was obviously in love with the program, I constantly waited to watch it and even the intro music was so soothing to my ears. It was always a cathartic experience watching and listening to the Biblical topics that Bro. Eli was discussing.

I felt that after I have listened to him, my knowledge about God and the Bible has increased much above those of others. Even his debates with other preachers that I have watched pushed me to the feeling that I need to join this group.

I decided then to attend one of the Indoctrination sessions. I came back for more until it was over and went to Apalit for the Thanksgiving. When I was baptized March 20, 1998, I immediately joined the workers ministry and became a seminarian in 1998.

Thanks be to God!

3 thoughts on “He answered this atheist guy with so much wisdom, knowledge and authority, I thought I was dreaming!

  1. March 20, 1998 was my birthday in flesh and your birth in spirit. Before, I was a Catholic turned to Born Again, and on November 06, 2016, I was baptized in the true Church of God.

Leave a Reply

