biggest decision / Debate / false preachers / Search for truth / true messenger / unequalled knowledge

My Heart Learned again to have Mercy that I had long Forgotten how to Feel

I was always angry with people and if they were not affiliated with us, okay, no holds barred.

Ah, the anger that tamed my heart, brethren – so it was already 10 years and I did not know it – before I learned to have mercy on others….

By Joselito Amansec

I am Joselito Amansec.

When I was a member of the Iglesia ni Cristo, I fervently believed that I was in the true faith. My only dream in life was to reach at least 10 years in the Iglesia ni Cristo and then become VIP to Bro. Erdy.

VIP, brethren, is like the close-in security of Bro. Eli.

I only had one dream in life that if I die, I would like to be the one to catch the bullet meant to kill whom I knew is the son of the messenger.

I loved being a member of the Iglesia ni Cristo, brethren, until I went to Saudi Arabia. I was fervent in my faith; I was helping in the brotherhood; then I came home. I reached 10 years in the Iglesia ni Cristo.

Like what they would often say, when one is not affiliated with the Iglesia ni Cristo, what will happen will really happen.

My cousin brought me to a thanksgiving – I remember that was the birthday of Bro. Eli. When I saw Bro. Eli, my heart learned again to have mercy that I had long forgotten how to feel.

I was always angry with people and if they were not affiliated with us, okay, no holds barred.

Ah, the anger that tamed my heart, brethren – so it was already 10 years and I did not know it – before I learned to have mercy on others….

It is like that brethren.

And one thing I can say to the Administration of the Iglesia ni Cristo, if you are the true church, put up also a program titled, “Ask Manalo” that is equivalent to ours. If you do not like “Ask Manalo,” then “Ask the three,” it can be.

Thanks be to the Almighty God that through his mercy, I was called to the Church.

Translated from personal live testimony in Tagalog before the congregation of the Members Church of God International.

Note: There is a very popular running program titled, “Itanong mo kay Soriano, Biblia ang sasagot (Ask Soriano, the bible will answer). The preacher answers questions direct from the bible.

There is also a TV program in Net25 of the Iglesia ni Cristo where 3 people constantly berate Preacher Soriano. The program titled, “Ang Tamang Daan” imitates Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path), but the contents of the first berates the latter.

Eraño Manalo is the Executive Minister of the Iglesia ni Cristo.

2 thoughts on “My Heart Learned again to have Mercy that I had long Forgotten how to Feel

  1. I was never been an Iglesia ni Cristo member, but I was a member of a quiet but equally erroneous religious group, The Catholic Church. I never learned wisdom from that group. More so I developed pride, nobody told me that everything I have, is a gift from God. In my own little mind, I thought I did all the “work”.

    And when everything was taken away from me, I suddenly saw God’s glory.

    Thanks be to God for, when before I was blind, now I am able to see.
    I thank God for everyone in this Church most especially Brother Eliseo Soriano and Brother Daniel Razon.

Leave a Reply

