Bible exposition / Search for truth / The Old Path

But it’s Puzzling Why They Hate Him that Much

By Charisse Angela Bandong

Let us go back again to the Bible. Let us be bookish in the Bible.

These were the words I have heard from Bro. Eli Soriano of “Ang Dating Daan” as he was preaching the Word of God. These were the very same words which attracted me to examine the religious group wherein he serves as Presiding Minister.

I perceived these words as an unusual challenge. We are all aware that many religious leaders in our time have their own ways of preaching the gospel but I firmly believe in using the Bible as the basis of our faith in God. I have proven this further when I had the chance to attend the Ang Dating Daan Worldwide Bible Exposition held at the Araneta Coliseum last October 9.

I admired Bro Eli’s extensive knowledge of the Bible. I was totally awed when he said that his interpretations do not come from himself but the Bible interprets itself. Like all of the others who attended that Bible Exposition, I can truly attest that the question-and-answer portion segment they had is not scripted as others may suspect.

I cannot help but clap my hands along with the other people in the audience as we were delighted to hear Bro. Eli read the answers to questions regarding complex matters in the Bible. I would say that this is one of the best events I have encountered in my life!

I didn’t waste my time sitting there and listening to him. It really is enjoyable to study the Bible.

It was a very significant night for me because I have learned many things about the Bible. Bro. Eli established the fact that the Bible truly is the safest basis of faith and that the Bible would never fail to give answers to any question that man has in mind.

I was very much impressed that I regarded him as a “talking Bible.” His answers were immediately followed by verses from the Bible which gave me an assurance that I am not putting my soul and my life at risk. Asking questions from Bro. Eli was like directly asking the Bible.

Although I haven’t personally met and spoken with Bro. Eli Soriano, I believe that he is really a noble man. He talks with sense, with Biblical sense that is.And in my entire life, I have never met or seen any person like him or any preacher like him.

but it’s puzzling why they hate him that much.

It’s true he is the only sensible preacher in our times. We cannot ignore the fact that he had many detractors and critics but it’s puzzling why they hate him that much.

One thing that I can say wholeheartedly is that I would never believe any words his enemies would say against him as long as Bro. Eli remain to be a man who would firmly stand by his principles in preaching the Word of God in the Bible.

Copyright ©2009 keytothelockedbook.wordpress.com
All Rights Reserved

4 thoughts on “But it’s Puzzling Why They Hate Him that Much

  1. On many levels, truth can really hurt but embracing it properly will lead to the better. I just hope that through God’s enlightenment, people would understand Bro. Eli’s sincere intention of saving them from grave deceit.

  2. It not surprising that Brother Eli’s knowledge of the bible surpassed everyone I know of. He is after all the “seer”, as the bible calls it. And he is the only as what the bible says.
    Let us pray to God, that Brother Eli and Brother Daniel will remain with us long enough, until the coming of Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

